Monday, April 1, 2013

About the Seychelles

Seychelles, officially the Republic of Seychelles, is a 115-island country spanning an archipelago in the Indian Ocean, some 1,500 kilometres east of mainland Africa, northeast of the island of Madagascar.

Capital: Victoria, Seychelles
Currency: Seychelles rupee
Continent: Africa
Official language: French Language, English language, Seselwa Creole French Language
Government: Presidential system, Unitary state, Representative democracy, Republic
Population: 86,000 (2011) World Bank

No comments:

Post a Comment